[GTCM011] Over It

by Signal Deluxe

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      €5 EUR  or more




Get The Curse Music is proud to release a remarkable EP from Mexican duo Signal Deluxe.
3 unique originals and two remixes miles away from the tired formats. Full of sun-drenched vibes, there’s no doubt this is our summer EP... with the Get The Curse Music twist of course, that goes without saying.
These tracks will be absolutely essential to DJ’s who want to go beyond the summer anthem clichés while giving dancefloors hungry for estival vibes something truly special.

01 - Over It feat. Romy Kerr
Built on a broken beat of funky persuasion, this track sets the tone for the entire EP. Treated vocals and simple loops coalesce into a groove much greater than the sum of its parts.
Once the foundations are laid, slow modulation of several elements creates a feeling which is nothing short of hypnotic. There’s a playful, bouncy vibe to this track that makes it just impossible not to dance to.
02 - Colliding Silver Vision feat. Romy Kerr
Here’s the most ‘organic’ track on the EP. The jazz indebted rhythmic section swings on as it creates the space necessary for the the duo’s dreamy vocals to flourish to their full harmonic potential.
There’s a strung-out vibe to this track...but that doesn’t mean it’s not full of emotion. In fact there’s no denying this track is a brilliant example of Signal Deluxe’s one-of-a-kind afterhours crooning.
03 - Demon Hipster feat. Romy Kerr
Thanks to its thick bass and vigorous percussion, this track boasts the most prominent rhythmic section of the originals.
With a beat that begins broken and intermittently steers in four to the flour direction, the duo’s groove and vocals formula reaches new heights thanks to eerie pads on this voluptuous yet bittersweet track.
04 - Over It feat Romy Kerr (Ana Helder remix)
Ana Helder of Comeme fame’s remix of Over It takes the original’s groove into pure dancefloor territory...and there’s no turning back.
With a pulsating bass line at the track’s core, a latin kit programmed to perfection and house piano stabs, this meeting of GTC and Comeme’s sounds is an infectious latin techno bomb waiting to inflict full damage on the dancefloor.
05 - Demon Hipster feat Romy Kerr (Madato remix)
Items & Things rising star Madato’s remix of TRACK is a throwback to the post-punk sound made famous by Joy Division, Bauhaus and Sonic Youth.
A haunting bass guitar riff, sparse rhythmic guitars and a rock drum kit plod along as the producers in- troduces vocals and dub effects to the mix. Not nec- essarily a dancefloor track, it’s nonetheless a catchy number and without a doubt a keeper.


released July 23, 2012



all rights reserved